Desiree Marrufo

We understand how accidents and injuries cause financial stress due to medical bills and lost wages. However, your injuries, pain and suffering may impact your future as well, so we fight for ALL that is rightfully yours.

Desiree Marrufo focuses her practice in the area of insurance bad faith and insurance recovery litigation by representing residential and commercial property owners against insurance companies. Desiree has also practiced in the areas of civil litigation, Personal Injury, insurance defense, products liability, contracts and commercial litigation.

Desiree is originally from Cotulla, Texas. After finishing high school, she went on to earn her Bachelors of Arts in Economics from St. Mary’s University in San Antonio, Texas in 2000. Desiree then began her legal career by receiving a Doctor of Jurisprudence from Southern Methodist University’s Dedman School of Law in 2003. Desiree is licensed to practice law in the State District Courts of Texas, as well as the Western and Southern Federal District Courts of Texas.

Desiree is a member of the San Antonio Bar Association and has practiced in San Antonio, Texas for 11 years. Desiree is married to Julian Marrufo and are proud parents of Daniella and Alec.

  • San Antonio Bar Association


  • BA, Economics, St. Mary’s University (2000)
  • Doctor of Jurisprudence, Dedman School of Law (2003)

Admitted to the Bar

  • San Antonio Bar Association

Contact Desiree Marrufo

Do I have a Case?

  • Best Firms are by Woodward White Inc.,
    Tier 1 Ranking 2010-2017

        Super Lawyers are by
        Thomson Reuters, awarded to:
        Douglas D. Ketterman 2008-2017
        Michael R. Rowland 2017
        R. Scott Westlund 2011-2017
        Phil Bernal 2014-2017
        Perry Dominguez II 2016-2017
        Robert Pollom 2014-2017
        Brian Steward 2016-2017

        Board Certified
            Personal Injury Trial Law
            Douglas D. Ketterman 1998
            Phil Bernal 1998
            Brian Steward 2015
            Texas Board of Legal Specialization

                    Lifetime Membership awarded to:
                           Douglas D. Ketterman 2013
                           Michael R. Rowland 2014
                           Brian Steward 2015
                           Jay Moore 2013

             R. Scott Westlund - Million Dollar Status 2007
              Kevin Baker - Million Dollar Status 2013